Political Science
Material Type:
Unit of Study
Community College / Lower Division, College / Upper Division
Associate Justice, First Lady, Executive Office of the President, Supreme Court, Senate, Cabinet, Pardon, Council-administrator, Conference, Presidency, Surge-and-decline Theory, Rally Around the Flag Effect, Docket, Dissenting Opinion, Civil Law, Rule of Four, Formal Powers, Pork-barrel Politics, President, Writ of Certiorari, Congress, Markup, Local Government, Presidential Election, Oversight, Judicial Restraint, Collective Representation, Concurring Opinion, Executive Privilege, Filibuster, Bicameralism, Standing Committee, Inherent Powers, Moralistic Political Culture, Line-item Veto, Amicus Curiae, State Government, Charter, Circuit Courts, Bill, Solicitor General, Traditionalistic Political Culture, Delegate Model of Representation, Representation, Lifetime Ban, Judiciary Branch, Constituency, Stare Decisis, Council-elected Executive, Enumerated Powers, Judicial Review, Campaign Funding, Expressed Powers, Tempore</emphasis>, Reduction Veto, Signing Statement, Apportionment, President <emphasis Effect="italics">pro, Mayor-council System, U.S. Constitution, Council-manager System, Trustee Model of Representation, Executive Order, Senatorial Courtesy, Bully Pulpit, Speaker of the House, Select Committee, Incumbency, Brief, Majority Opinion, Criminal Law, Impeachment, Congressional Election, Appellate Jurisdiction, Joint Committee, Judicial Activism, Trial Court, Conference Committee, Appellate Courts, Cloture, Delegate Legislator, Precedent, Implied Powers, District Courts, Trustee, House, Dillon’s Rule, Amendatory Veto, Common Law, Going Public, Dual Court System, Minority Leader, Oral Argument, Courts of Appeals, Majority Leader, Whip, Term Limits, Electoral College, King Caucus, Executive Agreement, Marbury v. Madison, Politico Model of Representation, Individualistic Political Culture, Home Rule, Original Jurisdiction, Chief Justice, Commission System, Consecutive Term Limits, Office of Management and Budget, Descriptive Representation